Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: is black box logging available on v2 yet ?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    3

    Default is black box logging available on v2 yet ?

    I just bought a v2 package. The issue date on the license is 7/22/07 but there is a card in the box that says that "this feature is not available yet but will be available in early 2007". It is august, does black box logging work with this device yet or not? Do I need a software or firmware update ?

  2. #2
    EFILive Crew Site Admin Tordne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    3,870

    Default

    Short answer: No, not yet

    Here is a post from a couple of days ago in another thread:

    Quote Originally Posted by Blacky
    I guess it seems to many customers like BB logging is never going to happen. It will happen but there have been many pre-requisites that we had to meet before it could happen. There have also been a number of urgent projects that caused BB logging to be put on hold for a few weeks here and there. Those projects were not part of the planned development cycle but the business case for giving them priority was significant.

    There's nothing I can say to defend the fact that it is "late as hell". I know its late, our customers know its late, even my kids know its late.

    I don't have any further updates/information on black box logging execpt to say that the PC side of the BB logging module is complete. It is a standalone application that is built on the all new EFILive V8 software platform. There are no known issues with the design/development of BB logging. The only hold up to BB logging now is how fast the firmware and software can be completed, tested and rolled out.

    Regards
    Paul
    Andrew
    EFILive Crew


  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Does the V1 device "blackbox log" if yes is there any disadvantage to getting a v1 device ?

  4. #4
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    4,798

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by imtduncan
    Does the V1 device "blackbox log" if yes is there any disadvantage to getting a v1 device ?
    V2 supports way more cars/trucks as V1 just cannot connect to. Check your ride on the main EFILive.com homepage and make sure V1 works on your car. Plus, eventually V2 will BBL and tune, vs just BBL for V1. I think there is a list of features for V1 vs. V2 somewhere. V1 works fine for most everything, I have one, but V2 is so much cooler!
    ~Erik~
    2013 Sonic RS Manual - 1.4L I4T E78, starting the mods
    2008 TrailBlazer SS 3SS AWD Summit White - LS2 E67/T42, bolt ons, suspension, etc.
    2002 Chevy TrailBlazer LT 4X4 Summit White - 4.2L I6 P10, lifted, wheels, etc.

Similar Threads

  1. Black Box logging?
    By -=Mod=- in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 18th, 2009, 03:45 PM
  2. Black Box Logging
    By L31Sleeper in forum Vortec V6/V8 Specific
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: June 22nd, 2009, 02:16 AM
  3. V2 black box logging?
    By articSS in forum FlashScan V2
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: September 23rd, 2007, 03:57 AM
  4. V2 Black Box Logging
    By ARK 99coupe in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: March 4th, 2007, 06:28 PM
  5. Black Box Logging
    By C3vette75 in forum General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 19th, 2005, 12:07 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •