Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: New help connecting to RR

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    74

    Default New help connecting to RR

    I followed the walk thru but my pc is a little different, my usb ports are listed seperately xp pro. The error message I get is no RR connected to usb port but the pc see's the RR. ANd all the drivers are the same
    Last edited by 99ss; August 24th, 2007 at 04:01 PM.

  2. #2
    EFILive Crew Site Admin Tordne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    3,870

    Default

    Did you change the connection type in the Tune Tool properties (RoadRunner tab) to be 'Virtual Com Port'? Also check that the 'Scan from COM1 to' is increased to say 16 and try again.
    Andrew
    EFILive Crew


  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    74

    Default

    No I did not, will try again. Is the RR already licensed for tuning or do I need to buy a license?


    changed to virtual com and increased to 16 and still says no RR usb device can be found.

    I've had this thing a few days and cant get any of it to work. Very frustrating. EFIlive flashscan tool is broken due to the usb port being hosed and now this.
    Last edited by 99ss; August 25th, 2007 at 12:26 AM.

  4. #4
    Lifetime Member Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    733

    Default

    Yes, you need to license the RR.

    2000 Silverado Full Size 4x4: Forged 6.2, H/C F1R Procharger
    98A4 Z28: 02 PCM H/C Forged 347, 9" Moser 3.73
    V1 V2 99+up RR COS #5 OLSD Dual Stg N20
    www.eifalchemy.com
    www.greatamericancarwar.com

  5. #5
    EFILive Crew Site Admin Tordne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    3,870

    Default

    So you're obviously the same person I've been exchanging email with

    I would expect you "should" already have the EFILive Real-time license from the person you purchased all this from second hand. They would have had to have purchased it for the RoadRunner to have been used at all.
    Andrew
    EFILive Crew


  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    74

    Default

    Ok, I'll get a hold of the seller and see what he has. All I got in a box was the RR and cables and the efilive flashscan v1.2. No paperwork but the RR has the serial number and pcm ID labeled on the box. I was guessing the license info was on the flashscan device but it's broken (usb port is hosed).
    You sent me a coulpe names and then there is the guy in my other thread that offered to look at it for me as well. So I'll get that sent out ASAP.

Similar Threads

  1. Connecting LC1 to V2
    By LSs1Power in forum FlashScan V2
    Replies: 60
    Last Post: August 6th, 2010, 09:56 AM
  2. RR not connecting..need help
    By superspeed in forum RoadRunner Real-Time PCM Emulator
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: January 29th, 2009, 11:50 AM
  3. Connecting LC-1's
    By MyM8V8 in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: January 7th, 2009, 09:21 AM
  4. connecting lc1 to v2
    By mr.prick in forum FlashScan V2
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: February 8th, 2007, 12:46 PM
  5. LM-1 connecting to V1
    By turbo lcc in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 27th, 2007, 10:06 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •