Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 95

Thread: A way to cheat and fix your strims/ltrims using Rtac Very quickly.

  1. #11
    Lifetime Member Chalky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    616

    Thumbs up

    That was it. Thanks.

    So this is just a matter of diabling LTFT and letting STFT zero in VE table.

    You had a post on LS1tech earlier this on this method if I remember.
    2007 Silver Z06

  2. #12
    EFILive Reseller wait4me's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    1,342

    Default

    Yes. The pcm will just do it when you turn back on the trims after you tune it with a wideband, so why not just perfect it via what the pcm wants.
    "If you can leave a black mark on the pavement, from the exit of one corner to the braking point of the next one, you have enough horsepower."

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    42

    Default

    Seems like a very good idea. I will give this a shot tomorrow. I think people are confused about the E38 line. It is just placed after the E38 line and does not only work on E38 PCMs. If I understand this correctly, once you input these lines, any pcm you hook up to that uses STFT will work with this. Jesse, is this correct? Good job on this. I can see this being a big help.

  4. #14
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,782

    Default

    So, disable the MAF and LTFT's, and use STFT's to clean up the VE table...

    Very cool...

    Could you then enable the MAF and clean it up also like that...?

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    144

    Default

    Heres an idea I used to do all the time with chip tuning in excel

    Set up a if then statement.. Something on the lines of IF cell is empty (or n<X) then 0% else Strim/.95.

    The idea is to target a slightly rich AFR but not continously add fuel where the scanner didn't hit.

  6. #16
    EFILive Reseller wait4me's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    1,342

    Default

    The maf can still be put on. It will work fine.
    "If you can leave a black mark on the pavement, from the exit of one corner to the braking point of the next one, you have enough horsepower."

  7. #17
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    548

    Default

    I don't see the PID either. There is 1 copy of sae_generic.txt on my drive and 2 copies of cal_link.txt(both identical). What did I mess up?
    Attached Files Attached Files
    2017 Camaro SS, 2014 Ram 2500 4x4 Cummins 6.7L, 2004 Chevy Avalanche Z71 4̶X̶4̶(now 2WD), 5870lb race weight, 10.93@ 124, Twin TVS1900s, Twin Throttle, 429 LSX, 4L80E, custom 14 bolt rear, V2, R̶o̶a̶d̶R̶u̶n̶n̶e̶r̶(dead), COS3......
    Gettin' the Groceries

  8. #18
    Lifetime Member Chalky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    616

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DrX
    I don't see the PID either. There is 1 copy of sae_generic.txt on my drive and 2 copies of cal_link.txt(both identical). What did I mess up?
    I put a copy of each file in /v7/configuration and a copy of each in /v7/user configuration subdirectories. Not sure what directory EFILive looks to for these files but it worked for me.
    2007 Silver Z06

  9. #19
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    548

    Default

    I'll give that a shot.
    2017 Camaro SS, 2014 Ram 2500 4x4 Cummins 6.7L, 2004 Chevy Avalanche Z71 4̶X̶4̶(now 2WD), 5870lb race weight, 10.93@ 124, Twin TVS1900s, Twin Throttle, 429 LSX, 4L80E, custom 14 bolt rear, V2, R̶o̶a̶d̶R̶u̶n̶n̶e̶r̶(dead), COS3......
    Gettin' the Groceries

  10. #20
    Member VT LS1 NZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    79

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DrX
    I don't see the PID either. There is 1 copy of sae_generic.txt on my drive and 2 copies of cal_link.txt(both identical). What did I mess up?
    It should be there under calulated pids

    other wise it will be there under a new heading in the pid "o2 wide" because you have used a "o" not a "0" doesn't matter it should still work.

    When I tried this 3 months ago I use an avg between both .

    *CLC-00-998
    %rich -20.0 20.0 .2 "({SAE.SHRTFT1}+{SAE.SHRTFT2})/2"

    # SHRTFT Fuel Correction
    # ========================
    *CLC-00-975
    factor 0.0 2.0 .1 "{CALC.STFT_AVG_B1&B2}/100+1"



    CALC.STFT_AVG_B1&B2 F600 CLC-00-998 %rich Fuel "Average STFT1 & STFT2"


    CALC.STRTFT_BEN F61C CLC-00-975 factor O2-Wide "SHRTFT VE Correction"
    Last edited by VT LS1 NZ; October 14th, 2007 at 07:30 AM.
    856RWHP 408 Supercharged LS1 Holden Commodore.

Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Emission Testing/Ways to Cheat?
    By onegonewild in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: July 13th, 2009, 06:08 AM
  2. rtac question
    By ty_ty13 in forum RoadRunner Real-Time PCM Emulator
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 30th, 2007, 09:05 AM
  3. Why spend time getting ltrims from -13 down to -4?
    By onfire in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: April 9th, 2006, 11:03 AM
  4. Resetting all telltales quickly?
    By kp in forum General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 16th, 2005, 12:31 PM
  5. Positive Ltrims In Cell 22
    By BowlingSS in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: March 17th, 2005, 02:15 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •