Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Logging E38 Specific PIDS W 08 Z06

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    77

    Default Logging E38 Specific PIDS W 08 Z06

    I am trying to log My 08 Z06 and I find when validating the PID's all of the E-38 specific pids are X out. The data that does show appears to be OK at idle, have not tried it on the road yet. Any ideas?


    Jim Wilson

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    6

    Default

    i have a probem when setting specefic pids that i want monitor....dashboard does not work and data does not seem to register....when i go to the e38 metric pids it works....still learning the program but it seems like there are a few bugs

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    77

    Default E38 Pids

    Vettemaster, I will try the E38 metric pid list. The reason I haven't already tried it is because it was only 18 channels and I thought we were to shoot for 24.

  4. #4
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28,206

    Default

    Sanity check:
    - you entered the correct VIN/OS...?
    - you entered the correct controller type...?
    - you validated pids...?

    I pm'd Tech Support.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by joecar
    Sanity check:
    - you entered the correct VIN/OS...?
    - you entered the correct controller type...?
    - you validated pids...?

    I pm'd Tech Support.
    i have entered the correct vin, controller and verified pids....when setting my own pids it doesn't work.....only works when i use the e38 metric setting...i have been able to add pids to monitor when using e38 metric but stiil have some issues...i cannot get ltft's cells....i do see ltft's when monitoring but cannot get them to display like i used to with my v6 version for my ls1...

  6. #6
    Forum tyhee Site Admin GMPX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    13,158

    Default

    Some of the DMA PID's are not supported on the 2008 models yet, we'll get there....

    Cheers,
    Ross


Similar Threads

  1. logging pids
    By aaronr in forum Black Box Logging
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: February 18th, 2009, 10:46 AM
  2. BB logging pids
    By fire0021 in forum FlashScan V2 BB Logging
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: January 30th, 2009, 11:47 AM
  3. Issues logging E38 PIDS
    By thunder550 in forum FlashScan V2 BB Logging
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 28th, 2008, 04:52 PM
  4. More PIDs in E67 for BB logging?
    By scdyne in forum Black Box Logging
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 30th, 2008, 11:22 AM
  5. Best PIDs for Logging Dry Shots?
    By Beer99C5 in forum Forced Induction and Nitrous Oxide (N20)
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: July 23rd, 2006, 05:28 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •