Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: License available immediately after purchase?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    22

    Default License available immediately after purchase?

    Hi,

    I'm a prospective customer and have already downloaded the latest stable version for testing. I'm debating on ordering from EFILive directly or another vendor that has a special including a wideband O2 sensor.

    My question is if I order directly from EFILive, will I get the licenses via email immediately or do I have to wait for the package to arrive?

    Thanks,

    -X-

  2. #2
    EFILive Reseller kbracing96's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    584

    Default

    The cable will have the 2 licenses already on it ready to use , and there will be a blue card in your box with all the registration info on it, so you can register the demo software.
    01 ECSB 1/2 ton 4x4 Forged 5.7 LS1 GMC

    Custom KBracing front mounted, BW S480, intercooled turbo


  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    22

    Default

    Ahh, ok, so I do have to wait for the package to arrive, thanks for the quick response!

  4. #4
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    4,873

    Default

    Yes, you have to wait for the package to arrive, just having the licenses and no hardware would do you absolutely no good.

    EFILive is working hard on setting up an online system for future VIN licenses so you get them instantly, but that is not ready quite yet.

    Also, download the latest beta version, 7.5.1 as it has support for more vehicles and program updates. Well worth it.
    ~Erik~
    2013 Sonic RS Manual - 1.4L I4T E78, tuned, turbo mods, etc.
    2008 TrailBlazer SS 3SS AWD Summit White - LS2 E67/T42, bolt ons, suspension, etc.
    2002 Chevy TrailBlazer LT 4X4 Summit White - 4.2L I6 P10, lifted, wheels, etc.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    22

    Default

    Roger that on the beta, thanks. I just want to be able to use the demo without the annoying popup warning when looking at parameters. I don't suppose anyone has a quick registry hack for shutting that thing off? PM me with a workaround if you want to keep it confidential. I mean, I already know I can't actually do anything with the demo, and I am in the process of buying V2, but it won't arrive until later this week.

  6. #6
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,977

    Default

    -X- welcome...

    If you're tuning (upto 2 vehicles), you need the licences the cable comes with (2 licenses, 1 per vehicle);
    if you're tuning more than 2 vehicles, you have to purchase additional licenses from the webstore and they will be emailed to you.

    What vehicle(s) year/model are you going to tune...?

    For scanning/logging, no licenses are required (you just enter the registration info from the blue card mentioned above).

  7. #7
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,977

    Default

    Without the cable, the software still allows you to open log files and tune files
    (you can still edit the tune file and save it).

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    22

    Default

    for the welcome!

    2002 Z06 here... V2 purchased earlier and 7.5.1 is in place!

    Last edited by -X-; November 4th, 2007 at 03:45 PM.

  9. #9
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    709

    Default

    Congrats on the purchase. Where in VA are you?
    2013 Yukon Denali XL - TVS2300, ID1000, E85
    2013 Silverado CCSB 6.2L - TVS1900, DTH 349Y-1-C
    1972 K5 Blazer - LQ4, TVS2300, 4L80E

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    22

    Default

    Dulles area.

Similar Threads

  1. Locking TC immediately after shift?
    By LS1_Dragster in forum 4speed RWD/FWD Transmission Tuning (incl T42)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: June 1st, 2010, 01:02 AM
  2. How do I purchase RR
    By Harrismarine in forum RoadRunner Real-Time PCM Emulator
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: December 7th, 2008, 11:16 PM
  3. Flashscan has license avail. but won't let me license PCM
    By Wasted Income in forum Purchase and Shipping
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 6th, 2007, 09:25 AM
  4. license purchase timeframe.....
    By chevynovaguy72 in forum Purchase and Shipping
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: October 30th, 2006, 05:01 AM
  5. Purchase
    By Anonymous in forum Purchase and Shipping
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: November 18th, 2005, 10:56 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •