Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: 7.5.1 can not find RR

  1. #1
    Lifetime Member mr.prick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,195

    Default 7.5.1 can not find RR

    i installed 7.5.1 and updated the firmware,and the RR could not be found so,
    i uninstalled the drivers with the FTClean and reinstalled them.
    after doing this 3 times

    i found that version 7.4 (A.K.A 7.5) would connect.
    i have added 7.5.1 to my firewall and i still can`t
    figure out why it won`t see the RR.
    also the RR filters have not migrated for some reason.

    i will also add that making 7.5.1 a stand alone install was IMO
    a bad way to do this.
    i think that a complete uninstall of 7.4 and install of 7.5.1
    would have been better, it has been a pain migrating settings.
    though not to difficult but a pain none the less.
    IMO
    Last edited by mr.prick; December 23rd, 2007 at 08:10 AM.

  2. #2
    Lifetime Member MICK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    226

    Default Hummm

    I got mine going no drama....

    Never had to play with drivers at all. Once you get them right leave them alone.

    Check Com Port number set up, you may have to select "Virtual Com Port" in roadrunner settings.

    Edit/ Properties/ Roadrunner.

    cheers

    Mick
    Rev it up, Drop the clutch, See what happens?

  3. #3
    Lifetime Member mr.prick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,195

    Default

    i have found the problem,
    when i opened the properties tab i had this
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	error.jpg 
Views:	181 
Size:	112.0 KB 
ID:	2536
    virtual com port should be selected.
    i don`t know why this was like this,
    maybe i`m special
    i still think it stinks to have to migrate somethings manually.

  4. #4
    Lifetime Member Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    735

    Default

    Just for the benefit of all...Once your RR has been in and out of many different vehicles like mine; the main connector can get stressed and fail. This will drive you nuts looking for software issues when all along it is just the cable.

    2000 Silverado Full Size 4x4: Forged 6.2, H/C F1R Procharger
    98A4 Z28: 02 PCM H/C Forged 347, 9" Moser 3.73
    V1 V2 99+up RR COS #5 OLSD Dual Stg N20
    www.eifalchemy.com
    www.greatamericancarwar.com

  5. #5
    Lifetime Member oztracktuning's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    594

    Default

    My filters have transferred fine. I just following the instructions.
    Oztrack
    EFILive Tuning Consultant

    Worldwide Remote Tuning Service

    2006 NSW Super Street Drag Racing Champion

    www.oztrack.com.au


  6. #6
    Lifetime Member mr.prick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,195

    Default

    i ment the filters from the RR tool bar.
    for some reason i had to reset them myself,
    the filter text was transfered as per the read me text after install.

Similar Threads

  1. where can I find 0411 pcm ?
    By ammarii in forum Vortec V6/V8 Specific
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: May 12th, 2015, 03:41 AM
  2. Where do I find EFI Explorer?
    By trailshredder in forum General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 30th, 2009, 06:59 AM
  3. Who can find the problem?
    By JOHNGEAR in forum Forced Induction and Nitrous Oxide (N20)
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: December 24th, 2008, 09:24 AM
  4. Help...can't find value.
    By SSpdDmon in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: June 28th, 2005, 02:34 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •