Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 78

Thread: Which wideband are you using w/EFI Live?

  1. #1
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    376

    Default Which wideband are you using w/EFI Live?

    I've got flashscan2, about to add a wideband in the mix. Which wideband are you guys using?
    07 Silverado DMax Classic
    02 Z06 LS3 416, 805rwhp, TFS245, Wiseco, Callies Crank/Rods, Iskendarian Lifters, Crower Rockers, FAST102/90, ATI Damper, 1-7/8 Kook's LT, QkTime Shield,Tolle-Fab 8pt
    Old Engine: 1/4mile = 9.6/146 New Engine:?

    EFI Live Tune/Scan v7.5.27, EFI Live Scan and Tune v8.2.23, build 276, BootBlock 2.07.06, FirmWare 2.07.52, 512K RoadRunner (12.14.R), Innovate Serial LC2x2


    COS5/12212156 For 2002 Z06 Manual Vette

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    32

    Default

    Im using a PLX with a circuit to interface with V2 (TTL to RS-232)

  3. #3
    Lifetime Member JezzaB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    246

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dopey View Post
    Im using a PLX with a circuit to interface with V2 (TTL to RS-232)
    Same here

  4. #4
    Member neil's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    55

    Default

    I'M using PLX

  5. #5
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    243

    Default

    AEM and it sux!

  6. #6

  7. #7
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Lc-1

  8. #8
    Senior Member thunder550's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    178

    Default

    Just hooked up my LC-1 to the serial input yesterday and works like a charm

  9. #9
    Lifetime Member swingtan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,590

    Default

    I'm using a TechEdge 2J1 unit.

    I did try a PLX and found that the analogue signal suffered a bit from earth off set errors, but using the serial interface fixes that. the Tech edge on the other hand has an earth reference in-put that adjust the analogue signal for any earth off set. Logging both the analogue and serial data shows them to be equal.

    Simon.

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    46

    Default

    <-- LC1 here
    Dave
    -'07 Acura TL Type-S
    -'07 Honda Ridgeline RTS
    -'00 Pontiac Trans Am WS6

Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. What wideband do you use with EFI Live???
    By Chuck CoW in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: December 23rd, 2011, 09:53 AM
  2. New to efi live / wideband question
    By Toby Van Horn in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 22nd, 2009, 08:06 AM
  3. Please Help.. EFI Live-Adding Wideband PID
    By tatasta in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: April 8th, 2009, 01:10 PM
  4. EFI live won't see wideband...???
    By rubbersidedown in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: July 15th, 2008, 02:37 AM
  5. wideband and efi live
    By ZL1Killa in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: May 25th, 2006, 03:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •