Thread: Wide band question??

Default Wide band question??

I have an efi systems UEGO 1000 wide band O2 that I'd like to tune with. Is it possible to use this sensor instead of the ones listed in the help section, and which PIDs would I use for the Auto VE? I'm fairly new to EFILive, but I havae a decent understanding. Any help would be appreciated.

You can do either of these:
    - create a calc pid using the voltage:AFR points of your wideband (I'll show you how);
    - program your wideband to have the same voltage:AFR points as say the LC-1.

Cheers
    Joe

Default Thanks for the help!

I thought I'd post the PMs sent between myself and Joe since it was some very helpful information. Like he said, some people my be having the same problems, but are embarrassed to ask. I always say, there's no such thing as stupid questions, just stupid people.

Thanks again for the help, but the problem (I belive is with my V2)

Cool...

Let me know how you go.

Joe

Quote:
    Originally Posted by gotabav
    Thanks again, I'll do some reading tonight and I'm sure it will go just fine. I just finished building a twin turbo LS6 in a Cadillac CTS-V and can't wait to get the tune spot on. I have it running fairly rich on purpose right now, which is causing some drivability problems, but at least I can drive it for now.

Brian

Quote:
    Originally Posted by joecar
    Brian,

Here's a "tutorial" on creating calculated pids:
    http://forum.efilive.com/showthread.php?t=132

More:
    http://forum.efilive.com/showthread.php?t=130
    http://forum.efilive.com/showthread.php?t=4518

Cheers,
    Joe

Quote:
    You can do either of these:
    - create a calc pid using the voltage:AFR points of your wideband (I'll show you how);
    - program your wideband to have the same voltage:AFR points as say the LC-1.

Cheers
    Joe

Joe,