Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 58

Thread: Idle Tuning with new pids (calc pid file included

  1. #21
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28,403

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dirk Diggler
    huh :?: First post page one is the file I used. If you are talking about the message i sent bink it being worked on
    oh, I thought it was altered; please disregard, I misread, my assumption, sorry.
    :oops:

  2. #22
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    1,897

    Default

    i am still getting a slot not found... even after a few changes.. file seems to be correct... so dont know what is happening
    "All that is needed for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing..."

  3. #23
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    1,897

    Default

    never mind i fixed it.. there is a section that has to be pasted under the slot part not the units parts... mine looks like this

    Code:
    ============================================================================== 
    # File details 
    # ------------ 
    # 
    # This section defines various details about the file format. 
    
    *FILE 
    
    #Parameter Value Description 
    #---------- ---------------- --------------------------------------------------- 
    VERSION 7.1.1 File version 
    DECSEP . Decimal separator used in this file 
    
    
    
    # ============================================================================== 
    # Units 
    # ------------------- 
    # See sae_generic.txt for more information on the *UNITS section 
    
    *UNITS 
    
    #Code System Abbr Description 
    #-------- ---------- -------- ------------------------------------------------------------- 
    
    
    
    # ============================================================================== 
    # Add slot definitions here 
    # -------------------------------- 
    # See sae_generic.txt for more information on "SLOT" formats 
    # 
    #Units Low High Fmt Expression 
    #------------ ------------- ------------- ---- -------------------------------------------------------------- 
    
    
    *CLC-00-000 
    gps -32.0 32.0 2 "{GM.IAC_LTDAC_DMA} + {GM.IAC_STD_DMA}" 
    *CLC-00-001 
    gps -32.0 32.0 2 "{GM.IAC_LTD_DMA} + {GM.IAC_STDAC_DMA}" 
    *CLC-00-002 
    gps -32.0 32.0 2 "{GM.IAC_LTPNAC_DMA} + {GM.IAC_STPN_DMA}" 
    *CLC-00-003 
    gps -32.0 32.0 2 "{GM.IAC_LTPN_DMA} + {GM.IAC_STPNAC_DMA}" 
    
    
    
    
    # ============================================================================== 
    *PRN - Parameter Reference Numbers 
    # -------------------------------- 
    # See sae_generic.txt for more information on the *PRN section 
    # 
    #Code PRN SLOT Units System Description 
    #------------------------- ---- ------------ ---------------- ---------------- ------------------------------------------ 
    
    
    CALC.RAFIG F600 CLC-00-000 "gps" CALC "Idle Airflow Correction AC off, in gear" 
    CALC.RAFACIG F601 CLC-00-001 "gps" CALC "Idle Airflow Correction AC on, in gear" 
    CALC.RAFACPN F602 CLC-00-002 "gps" CALC "Idle Airflow Correction AC on, P/N" 
    CALC.RAFPN F603 CLC-00-003 "gps" CALC "Idle Airflow Correction AC off, P/N"
    "All that is needed for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing..."

  4. #24
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,503

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The Highlander
    never mind i fixed it.. there is a section that has to be pasted under the slot part not the units parts... mine looks like this

    Trap for young players #1:
    I was testing the "problem" (fixed now I see) and cut/pasted the pid details into my calc_pids.txt file. I did not have a new line after the last line of the file and EFILive dropped the last character of the description of the last line.

    Solution:
    Always make sure there is a blank line at the end of the file :?

    Paul

  5. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    106

    Default

    Dumb question but what is the table to modify in the tune once you have the MAPs setup (RPM vs ECT with each Idle PID as the data)

    I am assuming these are like LTFT's?

  6. #26
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    505

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jsttry
    Dumb question but what is the table to modify in the tune once you have the MAPs setup (RPM vs ECT with each Idle PID as the data)

    I am assuming these are like LTFT's?
    Idle Airflow {B4307}.

    Cheers,
    joel

  7. #27
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    688

    Default

    Code:
    ============================================================================== 
    # File details 
    # ------------ 
    # 
    # This section defines various details about the file format. 
    
    *FILE 
    
    #Parameter Value Description 
    #---------- ---------------- --------------------------------------------------- 
    VERSION 7.1.1 File version 
    DECSEP . Decimal separator used in this file 
    
    
    
    # ============================================================================== 
    # Units 
    # ------------------- 
    # See sae_generic.txt for more information on the *UNITS section 
    
    *UNITS 
    
    #Code System Abbr Description 
    #-------- ---------- -------- ------------------------------------------------------------- 
    
    
    
    # ============================================================================== 
    # Add slot definitions here 
    # -------------------------------- 
    # See sae_generic.txt for more information on "SLOT" formats 
    # 
    #Units Low High Fmt Expression 
    #------------ ------------- ------------- ---- -------------------------------------------------------------- 
    
    
    *CLC-00-000 
    gps -32.0 32.0 2 "{GM.IAC_LTD_DMA} + {GM.IAC_STD_DMA}" 
    *CLC-00-001 
    gps -32.0 32.0 2 "{GM.IAC_LTDAC_DMA} + {GM.IAC_STDAC_DMA}" 
    *CLC-00-002 
    gps -32.0 32.0 2 "{GM.IAC_LTPNAC_DMA} + {GM.IAC_STPNAC_DMA}" 
    *CLC-00-003 
    gps -32.0 32.0 2 "{GM.IAC_LTPN_DMA} + {GM.IAC_STPN_DMA}" 
    
    
    
    
    # ============================================================================== 
    *PRN - Parameter Reference Numbers 
    # -------------------------------- 
    # See sae_generic.txt for more information on the *PRN section 
    # 
    #Code PRN SLOT Units System Description 
    #------------------------- ---- ------------ ---------------- ---------------- ------------------------------------------ 
    
    
    CALC.RAFIG F600 CLC-00-000 "gps" CALC "Idle Airflow Correction AC off, in gear" 
    CALC.RAFACIG F601 CLC-00-001 "gps" CALC "Idle Airflow Correction AC on, in gear" 
    CALC.RAFACPN F602 CLC-00-002 "gps" CALC "Idle Airflow Correction AC on, P/N" 
    CALC.RAFPN F603 CLC-00-003 "gps" CALC "Idle Airflow Correction AC off, P/N"

    Updated calc pids file. There was an issue that was fixed in the latest release and the file changed a lillte. Happy Idle Tooning
    EFILive - The Single version of the Truth

    Larry - HumpinSS

  8. #28
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    63

    Default

    Down loaded the update. I now have valid Idle PID's. Thank you Ross and Paul. Now I need to start exploring on how to set myself up for idle tuning. I've copied the newest Calc.pid file. Now setting up maps.

    Thank you again.
    \'04 Z16 Corvette, AFR 205 heads, Comp 228/232 114+4 LSA custom cam, HS Rockers, Kooks 1 7/8\' headers, 3\" X-pipe, stock Ti tail section. \'98 Corvette Pace Car, \'04 Chevy Avalanche Z71 4X4.

  9. #29
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    106

    Default

    OK, here is another dumb question.

    The Airflow table is a single colum for P/N or In Gear with several rows for various ECT values. How do you get the MAP information into this table when the MAP has multiple rows AND columns? Are you not meant to set the various RPM rows and just enter "=8000" for the label?


  10. #30
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    688

    Default

    Ok here is what you do to setup that map

    Data

    Calcuated Idle pid you are interested in

    Column
    ?,8000

    Row

    Go to the editor and highlight the whole Idle airflow table(B4307). Right click and "copy with labels". Go back to the scanner under the row tab and click "paste Labels" and you are done making this map

    In the picture above you have to many ect ranges and to many RPM ranges when you are done loging these pids you just want to go back and hit "paste add" for the range logged and have it do its thing
    EFILive - The Single version of the Truth

    Larry - HumpinSS

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Need FBW idle training(tune included)
    By Slowrc in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: March 28th, 2010, 10:06 PM
  2. Calc Pids
    By minytrker in forum External A/D inputs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 19th, 2010, 05:39 AM
  3. Please help me with my idle(EFILog Included)
    By RandomHero in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: February 18th, 2007, 12:36 PM
  4. Missing calc.pids
    By VetPet in forum General
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: December 4th, 2005, 04:01 PM
  5. CALC pids
    By purrvert in forum General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: October 25th, 2005, 12:32 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •