Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Cammed Vette, can't do WOT tune....

Default Cammed Vette, can't do WOT tune....

First off, I'm a newb to this but I'll explain it the best way I know how. I have a 99 Vette that I just put a Cartek 2x cam in. When we tune with the maf it all goes fine, but when we zero out the maf or unplug it, it won't even idle. It shows it needs around 50% more fuel, it takes more fuel to idle than say at 4K rpm? Our first thought was a vacuum leak, but can't find any. Any thoughts or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Jason

Welcome to the forum Jason. You should be able to use the AutoVE tutorial to set you up for tuning WOT.

+1 as TA said.

Hey guys, newb here too. I was about to start a thread and read this one. I think I'm having the same issues. It's a stock 01 Camaro with cam and headers. In CL the LTFT are averaging 11 or so. I set everything up for autoVE and BAM its sitting on 20+ AFR. I've increased the idle areas of the VE table from 70ish stock, to almost 140 just to get it to idle in the 15-14 AFR range.
    I've gone over the settings for Autove and I'm pretty sure they're right. I must be missing something, or just a retard. I always thought a cammed car needs a lot less fuel at idle

John

BTW great forum with some awesome information

EDIT heres my sd auto ve .tun file
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Wolverine; July 20th, 2008 at 11:02 AM. Reason: added file

I'm not sure where you guys are going wrong but here is my tune that got me in the right range to start auto ve tuning. In SD mode the lower rpm rows have to be lowered to idle. My old cam was way lower and I had to add a ton to that tune for the new cam but it is still lower than the stock tune.

Quote Originally Posted by ViolatorTA View Post