Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Basic tuning question

Default Basic tuning question

I am new to efi live. got my truck tuned with it from a reseller with a small tow tune. But now i want to experiment a little.

Are there just a few main tables that get changed with most tunes,or are there hundreds that must be changed?

If theres just a handful of them could someone list them for me?

At the top left of the page, click on "User CP" and fill out a signature about your truck...It will help us help you
    2007 CC/SB 4WD, McRat EFI Live, Trans, Trans Cooler and C3 clutch oiling mod by Mike L., SD Sleeves, SoCal Diesel

2002 CC/DRW 2WD, McRat EFI Live, Trans, Trans Cooler and C3 clutch oiling mod by Mike L., SoCal Diesel

sorry about that, maybe this helps
    2001 chevy duramax LB7 extend. cab short box 4WD
    EFIlive w/tow tune 285/75-16 dueler revos. pyro and boost , everything else stock.

B0720, 0721, 0741, 0727, 0910

Those should get you started...
    2007 CC/SB 4WD, McRat EFI Live, Trans, Trans Cooler and C3 clutch oiling mod by Mike L., SD Sleeves, SoCal Diesel

2002 CC/DRW 2WD, McRat EFI Live, Trans, Trans Cooler and C3 clutch oiling mod by Mike L., SoCal Diesel

It may be a good idea to leave 0741 alone. I left that one alone in an attempt to keep it somewhat safe and have still limped my tranny three times. I'm not sure if tranny was properly cared for before I owned it, but I know I haven't so that may have contributed. If you want I can send you the tune I had in there last. I'm still learning too though. But that tune was fast and it would blow some smoke if I wanted it too.

Hey thanks for the tips , sparky, I am still pretty jumpy about what I go to try in the truck, so if that tune was kind of hot I probably shouldn't even look at it yet until I get my bearings a little with efilive. But thanks for the offer!!
    2001 chevy duramax LB7 extend. cab short box 4WD