Page 1 of 26 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 253

Thread: Flashscan data logging..

  1. #1
    Lifetime Member waterbug1999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    392

    Default Flashscan data logging..

    I was told that it couldnt be done with the version I have, 7.5. Now I hear that its possible with the 8.1 version, im sure there are steps I have to take to upgrade. Is there a link to what steps need to be performed so I can do this?

    I had a hell of a time making it work when I bought EFIlive due to Vista. I have never logged a run at the drag strip due to getting caught evertime with my lap top in my seat.. So, let me know if this is doable, Thanks.

  2. #2
    Lifetime Member waterbug1999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    392

    Default

    I found this.. Still same for Vista?

    http://forum.efilive.com/showthread.php?t=8426

  3. #3
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    For Vista, you must be the Administrator (all privileges).

    First install both V7.5 and V8.1 from www.efilive.com/downloads.

    Then upgrade your V2 firmware to 2.04.72 from C:\Program Files\EFILive\V7.5.

    Then read the readme.txt from C:\Program Files\EFILive\V8.1\...

    Be sure to fully understand this readme.txt first before proceeding.



  4. #4
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Be aware of this (you shouldn't have this trouble): showthread.php?t=8834

  5. #5
    Lifetime Member waterbug1999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    392

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by joecar View Post
    For Vista, you must be the Administrator (all privileges).

    First install both V7.5 and V8.1 from www.efilive.com/downloads.

    Then upgrade your V2 firmware to 2.04.72 from C:\Program Files\EFILive\V7.5.

    Then read the readme.txt from C:\Program Files\EFILive\V8.1\...

    Be sure to fully understand this readme.txt first before proceeding.



    I dont see why I shouldnt be, its my lap top. lol

    Do I have to install the 7.5 if I all ready have it?

    I can all ready tell I am going to screw this up. Is that suppose to be a clickable links?

  6. #6
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    4,798

    Default

    If you dont have the lastest build of 7.5.4.66 (actually .67, but dont worry about that one) installed then you need to download it again (or run the EFILive updater program).

    Nope, those arent clickable. The first one is just the main page downloads section and the others are locations on your HD.

    And even on my personal laptop running Vista Ultimate x64 as the only Admin I had to change the permissions, so double check that one.
    ~Erik~
    2013 Sonic RS Manual - 1.4L I4T E78, starting the mods
    2008 TrailBlazer SS 3SS AWD Summit White - LS2 E67/T42, bolt ons, suspension, etc.
    2002 Chevy TrailBlazer LT 4X4 Summit White - 4.2L I6 P10, lifted, wheels, etc.

  7. #7
    Lifetime Member waterbug1999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    392

    Default

    Mine says 7.5.3 (build 36).. So, ill start with that and update it.

  8. #8
    Lifetime Member waterbug1999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    392

    Default

    OK.. everything went good. Updated to the 7.5.4.66

  9. #9
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by waterbug1999 View Post
    OK.. everything went good. Updated to the 7.5.4.66
    Ok, now from C:\Program Files\EFILive\V7.5 flash firmware 2.04.72 into your V2.

    Then when you finished that, install V8.1 onto your PC.

    Then, re-read the readme.txt under C:\Program Files\EFILive\V8.1.

  10. #10
    Lifetime Member waterbug1999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    392

    Default

    What do you mean?? Here is where I am at.. I have the V2 scan tool plugged into the port.


Page 1 of 26 12311 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. BB Logging - Missing Data ?
    By Ninety8C5 in forum FlashScan V2 BB Logging
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: July 24th, 2009, 12:01 PM
  2. Flashscan not responding when trying to data log
    By 99TransAmls16spd in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 11th, 2008, 06:25 PM
  3. V1 Data logging
    By Harrismarine in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: December 2nd, 2007, 06:01 PM
  4. Data logging a 98
    By minytrker in forum General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 25th, 2006, 01:10 PM
  5. Data logging
    By never satisfied in forum Duramax LB7
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 20th, 2006, 01:53 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •