Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: serial wideband

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    64

    Default serial wideband

    i am getting rid of my fjo unit so i can log with the serial port on the v2. heres the question, whats the best unit (accuracy) and whats the easiest to set up.lol. help me out guys which wideband should i buy?

  2. #2
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,562

    Default

    If you get an LC-1 you can then get a ready made LC-1 serial cable from TAQuickness.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    64

    Default

    sounds like thats the route im going

  4. #4
    Unknown Zone TAQuickness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    2,940

    Default

    I'm using a dual channel LM-2. A bit overkill if all you want is WB data, but it supports other vehicles as well. Prior to that, I ran a dual LC-1 setup.

  5. #5

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    4

    Default

    OK GUYS
    I JUST GOT SET UP WITH A V2, AND AN LC1. BUILT A BENCH BREAKOUT POWER SUPPLY, RE-PROGRAMMED A ROAD RUNNER (GREAT ITEM), HOOKED UP THE NEW LC1 DID THE SET-UP PRE HEAT AND FREE AIR CAL. ON THE LC-1 HOOKED UP THE NICE FANCY LC1 SERIAL TO V2 CABLE > PULLED UP BOTH THE efi LIVE AND ta QUICKNESS; WIDE BAND SERIAL TUTORIALS AND GOT STOPPED DEAD AT STEP 5. MY ONE MONTH OLD V2 DOESN'T HAVE AN: F1 'SETUP SCREEN UNDER THE F4 OPTIONS. >UNDER THE OPTIONS SCREEN ARE THE FOLLOWING: F1- LICENSING, F2 MEMORY CARD, F3 SECURITY, F4 SELF TESTS. WHAT HAPPENED TO THE SETUP OPTION? WHAT AM I MISSING?? DID SOMEONE FORGET TO UPDATE THE TUTORIALS TO MATCH A CHANGE IN THE V2 SCREENS??? HELP CAN'T FIND THE "SET MENU ON THE V 2??

  7. #7
    Lifetime Member mr.prick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,195

    Default

    it sounds like something is way wrong if you get options like you posted.
    what is the bootblock and firmware you have installed?
    F4>F1>F1
    512k RoadRunner Firmware 12.14R
    FlashScan V2 Bootblock V2.07.04 Firmware V2.07.22 EFILive V7.5.7 (Build 191) V8.2.1 (Build 181)
    LC-1 WBO2

    _________________________________________________

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Got the v 2 from craig moates with the road runner. Don't have it available right now , but do remember an april 08 sofware date coming up on the console screen (f6) of the scan tool software on the pc where it gives status of the cable. Do i need to upgrade the boot block and firmware of the (v2)cable?? Or is there somewhere else in the v 2 options i can get to "settings" (f4>f1>f1 per the tutorials) in the v2 to confgure the wide band? Thanks mike

  9. #9
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,562

    Default

    You will need to download the V7.5 and V8 software from here (two downloads):
    http://www.efilive.com/index.php?opt...=48&Itemid=124


    Then:
    1. install V7.5 from the above downloads;
    2. install V8 from the above downloads;
    3. Start->All Programs->EFILive->V7.5->Tools->Check For New Update and follow the prompts, wait for it to finish updating;
    4.
    Start->All Programs->EFILive->V8->Tools->Check For New Update and follow the prompts, wait for it to finish updating;

    Then: read and understand the attached document
    (serveral times) before
    upgrading your V2 bootblock/firmware...

    the upgrade involves many steps, but is easy if you understand the document.

    Failure to understand the document may cause you various headaches.

    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by joecar; December 18th, 2008 at 02:39 PM.

  10. #10
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,562

    Default WARNING: do NOT upgrade to bootblock 2.05.06

    Pay attention to this post: showthread.php?t=8834

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Wideband serial update
    By Blacky in forum FlashScan V2 BB Logging
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: September 9th, 2010, 10:13 AM
  2. Serial Wideband AFR & B3601
    By WeathermanShawn in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 25th, 2010, 05:51 AM
  3. log serial wideband
    By b18cls1 in forum Black Box Logging
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 12th, 2010, 04:46 AM
  4. Can't log serial wideband anymore
    By white01ss in forum Tutorials
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: October 28th, 2009, 09:39 AM
  5. Serial wideband.....CAN or RS232?
    By Redline Motorsports in forum FlashScan V2
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: September 10th, 2008, 03:00 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •