Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: problems with the speedo calculator

Default problems with the speedo calculator

Hi Im new to this tuner. I have 02 Chevy trailblazer I6 regular. I have 3.42 gear ratios change tires from 245/65/17 to 265/35/22.

Problem is I dont know the drive or the driver sprocket for my trans which is 4l60e. And my Speedo Fine Tuning is all zero. What is the correct calculation? thanks

If I am not mistaken , you just have to use the first tab[SPEEDO CALCULATOR] and put in the correct info, hit the calc button, then hit the apply button at the bottom , then save tun, then flash.
    Roy 98SSSSSS

its just werid that after i save it when i checkthe speedometer the tire size is again N/A and the gear ratio changed from 3.42 to 3.29. is something wrong with that?

Can you post your tun file?
    Roy 98SSSSSS

Quote Originally Posted by roy View Post
    If I am not mistaken , you just have to use the first tab[SPEEDO CALCULATOR] and put in the correct info, hit the calc button, then hit the apply button at the bottom , then save tun, then flash.
    it doesnt work that way with the latest verion plus pcmforless alwasy ask for the orginal tires. u'll have to put the orginial tires with the new ones

orginial 245/65/17 gear 3.42 to new tires 265/35/22 3.42 gears

3tune.tun

As long as the numbers in {H0101} and {H0104} hold the values from the calculator you should be good.
    I just did a comparison of your posted file with one I ran the the speedo calculator on. The values did change in {H0101} and {H0104}
    The values I got afterwards are 58504 and 1462.6 respectively.

Your correct on the numbers not staying in the calculator with what you typed in. But as far as I know that shouldn't matter.
    Roy 98SSSSSS

Lifetime Member