Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21

Thread: HUGE Problem after flashing

  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    196

    Default

    the os is the same. so how everything went just right for no reason. thanks guys

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    196

    Default

    One more thing what is this how can we fixed this?

    U1000 "Class 2 Data Link" H ($81) "Audio Amplifier (AMP)"

    U1000 "Class 2 Data Link" HC ($A7) "Rear Seat Audio Controller (RSA)"

  3. #13
    Lifetime Member Chevy366's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,603

    Default

    Good question , I don't know the answer , but will say I see similar codes a lot after flashing the PCM .
    Must be when the PCM recycles it looses link with the BCM or ECU , the codes are non emission so never worried about them .
    You can clear the DTC codes by clicking the Clear DTC codes icon in the EFILive Scanning Tool task bar (there are 4 different colored small engine looking icons , far right is clear DTCs) after turning key to run and clicking the Green circle top left side , or from the drop down there as well , don't remember the Shift>Fx key .
    2005 1500 HD , Custom OS3 SD tune .
    2006 Trailblazer
    Dinosaurs and Plants gave their lives so that we may drive , long live fossil fuel .

  4. #14
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,119

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by goldbergv95 View Post
    One more thing what is this how can we fixed this?

    U1000 "Class 2 Data Link" H ($81) "Audio Amplifier (AMP)"

    U1000 "Class 2 Data Link" HC ($A7) "Rear Seat Audio Controller (RSA)"
    Have you tried each of the code clearing options options in the [DTC] tab page of the Tuning Tool Properties window? The two options to try are: "Clear each module individually" or "Clear all modules at the same time".

    Regards
    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    196

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blacky View Post
    Have you tried each of the code clearing options options in the [DTC] tab page of the Tuning Tool Properties window? The two options to try are: "Clear each module individually" or "Clear all modules at the same time".

    Regards
    Paul
    do i have to use this method before or after tuning the pcm?

  6. #16
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,782

    Default

    After.

  7. #17
    Lifetime Member Chevy366's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,603

    Default

    So why do they appear after flashing the PCM ? They are data link errors , but why sometimes and sometimes not .
    2005 1500 HD , Custom OS3 SD tune .
    2006 Trailblazer
    Dinosaurs and Plants gave their lives so that we may drive , long live fossil fuel .

  8. #18
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,782

    Default

    One of the other controllers on the bus is complaining that it did not have access to the bus for some period of time...

    That's why you have to disable some controllers before flashing.

  9. #19
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    196

    Default

    one of the memeber told me to remove the fuse for the radio since its an aftermarket radio. but these error codes been on right before i first did my tune up for the pcm.

  10. #20
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,119

    Default

    Comms DTCs occur (as Joe said) because EFILive disables communications on the bus while reading/reflashing which means modules should not communicate with the ECM. Those modules (incorrectly) flag that as a DTC.
    Because it is highly likely that comms DTCs will be set during reflashing, EFILive clears all DTCs automatically after reflashing. In my previous post I was suggesting changing the method that EFILive uses to clear the codes as one method may be more successful on your vehicle than the other method.

    The reason you sometimes need to pull fuses is that some aftermarket (and even some factory) modules do not stop transmitting messages on the bus even after EFILive has (politely) asked them not to. If a module does transmit while a reflash is in progress it can corrupt the reflash data which requires the reflash process to be restarted. Pulling the fuse guarantees that the module will remain silent during the reflash process

    Regards
    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. HUGE Problem after tune
    By goldbergv95 in forum LL8 4.2L In-Line 6 - P10 PCM
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: January 31st, 2009, 12:35 PM
  2. Huge Thanks
    By SV8346 in forum Lounge
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 20th, 2007, 10:15 PM
  3. Problem Flashing Pcm
    By Jakes4321 in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: August 10th, 2007, 02:53 PM
  4. Re-Flashing Problem v1 7.3.2
    By NewV in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: December 8th, 2006, 06:53 AM
  5. Problem Flashing VY Ute
    By johnv in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: January 28th, 2005, 01:41 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •