Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: No PIDS or A/F!!

  1. #1
    Lifetime Member minytrker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,309

    Default No PIDS or A/F!!

    I have done the updates, (seemed to all go OK) But now I cant log my air fuel and there is no pids when I select PIDs on the V2??
    Need help ASAP!! Have car sitting on dyno.
    I have
    bootware 2.06.02
    16oct08

    firmware 2.06.05
    28oct08
    99 Z28 Camaro|LS1 Heads & cam Tuned by LSX Power Tuning
    2003 CC Duramax Dually|19.5 w/245/70/19.5|Tuned by LSX Power Tuning|5in exhaust
    2009 G8 GT Vararam CAI|Tuned by LSX Power Tuning|GXP Mufflers|Custom System
    2006 CTS-V K&N CAI|OBX Headers|Cammed LS3|Tuned by LSX Power Tuning|

  2. #2
    Junior Member ItzNota's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    36

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by minytrker View Post
    I have done the updates, (seemed to all go OK) But now I cant log my air fuel and there is no pids when I select PIDs on the V2??
    Need help ASAP!! Have car sitting on dyno.
    I have
    bootware 2.06.02
    16oct08

    firmware 2.06.05
    28oct08
    I said this in another post, but click the SUPPORTED box and make sure it is UNchecked. Find your PLX pids and activate them. It should work.
    I had a similar issue and I have a PLX as well.

  3. #3
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    359

    Default

    Mine is doing the same thing since upgrading last week. Do you plug in v2 while going into pids on the scan tool ? My v2 does not show the afr pid to log while in black box mode.
    2005 Chevy Avalanch. stock except for k&n filter. Now doing efi live tuning.

    2000 nbm T/A.m6 now a 6.0 lq4 with ported 241 heads,f14 cam,fast 90 and NW tb. Edlebrock stepped race headers 12 bolt rear with 4.10 gears previously tuned by Futral with Hp tuners. Now trying to tune with efi live myself.
    dyno'ed at 441/410 with old motor(346 with f13 cam) and 518/540 on a 75 shot dry kit.

Similar Threads

  1. BBL Pids???'s
    By GAMEOVER in forum Black Box Logging
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: March 16th, 2009, 09:37 AM
  2. How to add my PIDS to BBL?
    By DrkPhx in forum FlashScan V2 BB Logging
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: March 15th, 2009, 10:59 AM
  3. BBL PIDs
    By mr.prick in forum FlashScan V2 BB Logging
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 4th, 2008, 03:26 PM
  4. PIDs
    By nonnieselman in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 12th, 2006, 02:47 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •