Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Can You Use Efi Live to Program Remote Entry?

  1. #1
    Lifetime Member Mitco39's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    644

    Default Can You Use Efi Live to Program Remote Entry?

    I recently got my 01 Duramax from a wreckers to which we fixed it up and got it recertified and all that jazz. But the remote for the door locks never came with it... I know it had this option from factory.

    Now I have another remote off a different truck... is there any way that I can get it programmed without brining it into the dealer? Im not sure whats involved but it seems like with all the options EFI live has it wouldnt hurt to ask...


    Thanks

    Mitch
    Last edited by Mitco39; January 20th, 2009 at 11:14 AM.

  2. #2
    Lifetime Member GAMEOVER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1,304

    Default

    You need a Tech2...
    2008 2WD Ext.Cab Silverado 1500 6.0 V-MAX E38(L76) & T42(4L70E) MAF Only CL Corvette Servo AFE CAI INNOVATIVE LM-2 WBO2

    FLASHSCAN V2 & AUTOCAL

  3. #3
    Lifetime Member Cougar281's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    828

    Default

    Here's how you do it:

    NOTE: When Remote Control Door Lock Receiver (RCDLR) is in program mode and receives the first transmitter input, all previous transmitters are erased. All transmitters must be programmed.

    1. Close all Vehicle doors. Insert key into ignition. Hold down UNLOCK button on power door lock switch on door panel. Turn ignition on, and then off twice. Release UNLOCK button on power door lock switch. Door Locks should cycle once to confirm programming mode.

    2. Hold down LOCK and UNLOCK buttons on transmitter for 15 seconds. Door locks should cycle once.

    3. Repeat step 2 for each additional transmitter (up to 4 total).

    4. Turn ignition on to exit programming mode. Verify operation of transmitters.

  4. #4
    Lifetime Member Mitco39's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    644

    Default

    Thanks alot... you just saved me a bunch of $$ for something so easy to do...


  5. #5
    Lifetime Member Cougar281's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    828

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mitco39 View Post
    Thanks alot... you just saved me a bunch of $$ for something so easy to do...

    Glad I could help!

Similar Threads

  1. Remote Tuning Classes
    By vetteboy2k in forum EFI University
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: February 7th, 2014, 11:05 AM
  2. LMM - another No remote start after ECM swap
    By Cougar281 in forum Duramax 06 LLY / 06+ LBZ & LMM
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: February 8th, 2010, 10:51 AM
  3. Remote Start configuration
    By Max Power in forum Duramax 06 LLY / 06+ LBZ & LMM
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: October 5th, 2009, 03:24 AM
  4. !VATS for remote start
    By warscout2 in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: January 19th, 2007, 06:34 PM
  5. remote laptop screen ????
    By Delco in forum General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: July 11th, 2006, 12:25 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •