Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26

Thread: > > > RoadRunner FAQs < < <

  1. #1
    Lifetime Member mr.prick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,195

    Default > > > RoadRunner FAQs < < <

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	controller_LS1.jpg 
Views:	468 
Size:	4.8 KB 
ID:	4906


    Most of this is obvious stuff but, maybe it will help a few people.

    Connect/Disconnect to RR step #1

    Download/Upload tune file step #2

    Emulation on/off - must be on for RTACS to work

    Filter Sets - at least 1 filter must be configured

    RR Control Panel - displays the control panel, technically step #1

    Enable/Disable Edit Mask -select this, then highlight the cells you want untouched by RTACS,
    then add the selected cells to the Edit Mask

    Fine/Course Control - set values in the Roadrunner properties tab,one of these must be selected for RTACS to work

    Column Data - value of linked PID from cal.link.txt
    this must match the column data of the table you want to use RTACS with

    Row Data - value of linked PID from cal.link.txt
    this must match the row data of the table you want to use RTACS with

    Data for RTACS - value of and, the linked PID that will alter the table with RTACS ,
    if there are no values in these boxes you must configure the cal.link.txt or,
    the PID linked in the cal.link text is not selected in the scan.exe

    Accuracy % - cells stop adjusting within this limit

    Minimum RTACS Limit - cells values will not go below this limit, if idle is rich try dropping this value

    Maximum RTACS Limit – cells values will not go above this limit, make sure this is not too low when doing WOT tuning



    cal.link.txt editing:
    RTACS supports Addition, subtraction, multiplication and division as well as the current BEN factor percentage adjustment.
    Just add the operator (+, -, * or /) you wish to use followed by a comma before the first PID name in the *.RRR key like this:
    Bxxxx.RRR=+,<pidname> Leave it blank to use the standard BEN factor %.

    Example #1:
    ;Desired Airflow
    B4307.ROW=SAE.ECT
    B4307.RRR=+,CALC.RAFIG,CALC.RAFPN,CALC.RAFACIG,CAL C.RAFACPN
    This will ADD+ the logged RAFIG amount to B4307.

    Example #2:
    ;High octane spark map
    B5913.ROW=SAE.RPM
    B5913.COL=GM.DYNCYLAIR_DMA,GM.CYLAIR_DMA,GM.DYNCYL AIR,CALC.CYLAIR
    B5913.RRR=-,GM.KR
    This will subtract- logged KR from B5913
    cal_link.txt
    Last edited by mr.prick; July 7th, 2012 at 03:31 PM. Reason: Updated Links
    512k RoadRunner Firmware 12.14R
    FlashScan V2 Bootblock V2.07.04 Firmware V2.07.22 EFILive V7.5.7 (Build 191) V8.2.1 (Build 181)
    LC-1 WBO2

    _________________________________________________

  2. #2
    Lifetime Member hquick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,356

    Default

    Good job!
    I'll add something worthwhile as soon as I get time.

    To increase or decrease the amount by which the Roadrunner updates the values.....

    Edit, Properties...



    Click 'Roadrunner' tab.



    I usually set the coarse control at something like 300. After 10 minutes of driving I'll knock it back to 100.
    I then set fine control to 50, then another 10 minutes or so and I set it to 10 and keep on fine control for a while to get as close to perfect as possible.
    Last edited by hquick; January 23rd, 2009 at 01:20 PM.
    Howard

    YOU ONLY NEED TWO TOOLS IN LIFE - WD-40 AND DUCT TAPE. IF IT DOESN'T
    MOVE AND SHOULD, USE THE WD-40. IF IT SHOULDN'T MOVE AND DOES, USE THE
    DUCT TAPE.
    IF YOU CAN'T FIX IT WITH A HAMMER, YOU'VE GOT AN ELECTRICAL PROBLEM.


    98 K1500 'HOLDEN' Suburban.
    Custom Whipple SC, Mercruiser Marine intake, 0411 PCM, 4L80E w/shift kit

  3. #3
    Lifetime Member mr.prick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,195

    Default

    Thanks.
    Check my spelling while you`re at it.
    512k RoadRunner Firmware 12.14R
    FlashScan V2 Bootblock V2.07.04 Firmware V2.07.22 EFILive V7.5.7 (Build 191) V8.2.1 (Build 181)
    LC-1 WBO2

    _________________________________________________

  4. #4
    Lifetime Member driver456's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    301

    Default

    In the circle that you have in purple,The small chip with the purple arrow facing down"PROGRAM RR PCM WITH SELECTED DATA" What exactlydoes that do?...............Paul

  5. #5
    Lifetime Member hquick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,356

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by driver456 View Post
    In the circle that you have in purple,The small chip with the purple arrow facing down"PROGRAM RR PCM WITH SELECTED DATA" What exactlydoes that do?...............Paul
    Very good question. I have no idea.
    Howard

    YOU ONLY NEED TWO TOOLS IN LIFE - WD-40 AND DUCT TAPE. IF IT DOESN'T
    MOVE AND SHOULD, USE THE WD-40. IF IT SHOULDN'T MOVE AND DOES, USE THE
    DUCT TAPE.
    IF YOU CAN'T FIX IT WITH A HAMMER, YOU'VE GOT AN ELECTRICAL PROBLEM.


    98 K1500 'HOLDEN' Suburban.
    Custom Whipple SC, Mercruiser Marine intake, 0411 PCM, 4L80E w/shift kit

  6. #6
    Lifetime Member mr.prick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,195

    Default

    In the circle that you have in purple,The small chip with the purple arrow facing down"PROGRAM RR PCM WITH SELECTED DATA" What exactlydoes that do?...............Paul
    "Program Roadrunner PCM with selected data".
    This programs the highlighted data only.
    You must manually select the data in the table first.
    Being able to upload a BIN while the car is running is awsome.
    Last edited by mr.prick; March 11th, 2009 at 02:54 AM.
    512k RoadRunner Firmware 12.14R
    FlashScan V2 Bootblock V2.07.04 Firmware V2.07.22 EFILive V7.5.7 (Build 191) V8.2.1 (Build 181)
    LC-1 WBO2

    _________________________________________________

  7. #7
    EFILive Crew Site Admin Tordne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    3,870

    Default

    If you do not have the real time updates occurring that option allows you to send only the selected data to the ECM. Probably not something that you'd really use much, or seemingly at all
    Andrew
    EFILive Crew


  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    140

    Default

    How do I see the calc BEN data in the map in the Scan Tool? Do I use the AutoVEPrimary.map and load it? I read how to do it before and did it but now I need to do it again.

    If I don't have the AutoVEPrimary.map, what is the function to create it?

  9. #9
    Lifetime Member hquick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,356

    Default

    You deffinately should have the map Eric. I'm pretty sure they're all in there for the various widebands.
    Howard

    YOU ONLY NEED TWO TOOLS IN LIFE - WD-40 AND DUCT TAPE. IF IT DOESN'T
    MOVE AND SHOULD, USE THE WD-40. IF IT SHOULDN'T MOVE AND DOES, USE THE
    DUCT TAPE.
    IF YOU CAN'T FIX IT WITH A HAMMER, YOU'VE GOT AN ELECTRICAL PROBLEM.


    98 K1500 'HOLDEN' Suburban.
    Custom Whipple SC, Mercruiser Marine intake, 0411 PCM, 4L80E w/shift kit

  10. #10
    Lifetime Member hquick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,356

    Default

    I use the {B101}Main VE table - PLX wideband BEN
    Howard

    YOU ONLY NEED TWO TOOLS IN LIFE - WD-40 AND DUCT TAPE. IF IT DOESN'T
    MOVE AND SHOULD, USE THE WD-40. IF IT SHOULDN'T MOVE AND DOES, USE THE
    DUCT TAPE.
    IF YOU CAN'T FIX IT WITH A HAMMER, YOU'VE GOT AN ELECTRICAL PROBLEM.


    98 K1500 'HOLDEN' Suburban.
    Custom Whipple SC, Mercruiser Marine intake, 0411 PCM, 4L80E w/shift kit

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. What Can I Do with RoadRunner?
    By Chalky in forum RoadRunner Real-Time PCM Emulator
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: October 14th, 2012, 06:55 PM
  2. LLY Roadrunner?
    By Cougar281 in forum RoadRunner Real-Time PCM Emulator
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 14th, 2007, 05:46 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •