Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: Adjust for tire size

  1. #1
    Lifetime Member Boost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,425

    Default Adjust for tire size

    I was able to adjust the tire size on my co-workers' '06 Silverado by following the EFILive tutorial. It corrected the speedo and the odometer, and eliminated the ABS light. I went to "Speedometer", clicked on "Parameters" and entered the values. It worked.

    Now I need to adjust my '06 LBZ 2500HD for the new 285/75/16 tires I'm running. When I go to "Speedometer" and "Parameters" the table that asks you for tire dimensions doesn't pop up. There are just 4 parameters displayed on the right, starting with "Tire Revolutions per Kilometer". Can someone point me in the right direction? Thanks.
    TORQUE SOUTH Tuning 145 + 4 VINs programmed
    2013 Buick Verano T 341 wheel torque E39A / T76
    1/8 mile: 8.730 @ 78.6 mph - world's fastest GM Delta platform
    my DSP5 Duramax STILL owns the streets of Homestead, FL.
    www.torquesouth.com / www.gmtune.com / www.tstune.com

  2. #2
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    4,230

    Default

    I want to know this too, there has to be some way to calculate it as the LL8 has the same issue, there is no integrated tire calculator like the LSx engines.
    ~Erik~
    2013 Sonic RS Manual - 1.4L I4T E78, starting the mods
    2008 TrailBlazer SS 3SS AWD Summit White - LS2 E67/T42, bolt ons, suspension, etc.
    2002 Chevy TrailBlazer LT 4X4 Summit White - 4.2L I6 P10, lifted, wheels, etc.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    173

    Default

    As an example, a Bridgestone Dueler REVO in your size will do 630 revs per mile. Divide that by 1.609 any you got revs per km.
    2005 RCSB 2500HD GMC Sierra DURAMAX LLY
    1955 Chevy Truck 1st series, being restored
    2002 Mercedes C270 CDI

  4. #4
    Lifetime Member Boost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,425

    Default

    So are you saying that by entering that value somewhere in the Tune, we can correct the speedo?
    TORQUE SOUTH Tuning 145 + 4 VINs programmed
    2013 Buick Verano T 341 wheel torque E39A / T76
    1/8 mile: 8.730 @ 78.6 mph - world's fastest GM Delta platform
    my DSP5 Duramax STILL owns the streets of Homestead, FL.
    www.torquesouth.com / www.gmtune.com / www.tstune.com

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    173

    Default

    Yes....but not somewhere. You need to enter it in H0136 !
    I have not tried it as I don't have a LBZ or LMM but that is the only option you got right now!
    2005 RCSB 2500HD GMC Sierra DURAMAX LLY
    1955 Chevy Truck 1st series, being restored
    2002 Mercedes C270 CDI

  6. #6
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    8,283

    Default

    An all new speedo calculator is included in the next release. It should be available (pre-release) this week.
    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

  7. #7
    Lifetime Member Boost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,425

    Default

    Thanks! Sounds good.
    TORQUE SOUTH Tuning 145 + 4 VINs programmed
    2013 Buick Verano T 341 wheel torque E39A / T76
    1/8 mile: 8.730 @ 78.6 mph - world's fastest GM Delta platform
    my DSP5 Duramax STILL owns the streets of Homestead, FL.
    www.torquesouth.com / www.gmtune.com / www.tstune.com

  8. #8
    Lifetime Member Boost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,425

    Default

    Does that mean that I the calculator that pops up for the LS1 Camaros and the 5.3 Silverados will pop up on an '06 SSR? I really need to adjust the speedo for 4.56 gears. Will I be able to do that as soon as I download the new version this week?
    TORQUE SOUTH Tuning 145 + 4 VINs programmed
    2013 Buick Verano T 341 wheel torque E39A / T76
    1/8 mile: 8.730 @ 78.6 mph - world's fastest GM Delta platform
    my DSP5 Duramax STILL owns the streets of Homestead, FL.
    www.torquesouth.com / www.gmtune.com / www.tstune.com

  9. #9
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    8,283

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Boost
    Does that mean that I the calculator that pops up for the LS1 Camaros and the 5.3 Silverados will pop up on an '06 SSR? I really need to adjust the speedo for 4.56 gears. Will I be able to do that as soon as I download the new version this week?
    Yes

    Regards
    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

  10. #10
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    4,230

    Default

    And the LL8s too???
    ~Erik~
    2013 Sonic RS Manual - 1.4L I4T E78, starting the mods
    2008 TrailBlazer SS 3SS AWD Summit White - LS2 E67/T42, bolt ons, suspension, etc.
    2002 Chevy TrailBlazer LT 4X4 Summit White - 4.2L I6 P10, lifted, wheels, etc.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. How to change tire size on LL8?
    By dirt_track_racer_81 in forum LL8 4.2L In-Line 6 - P10 PCM
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: October 29th, 2010, 05:55 AM
  2. changed tire size, now ABS INOP
    By gcross in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: November 11th, 2009, 02:18 PM
  3. help changing tire size!!!!
    By 2007silverado in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 2nd, 2008, 06:21 AM
  4. tire size and tune settings
    By brobradh77 in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 25th, 2008, 11:40 AM
  5. LBZ tire size change
    By BigTex in forum Duramax 06 LLY / 06+ LBZ & LMM
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: January 12th, 2007, 01:14 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •